बिहीबार, जेठ १७, २०८१

Bagmati Province CM Poudel appoints four ministers

मेरोन्यूज २०७८ वैशाख १५ गते २१:४०

Bagmati : Chief Minister of Bagmati Province Dormani Poudel has expanded his Cabinet by appointing four ministers. He appointed chief whip of the CPN-UML Keshab Raj Pandey as minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Saresh Nepal as minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Saraswati Basnet as minister for Social Development and Dr Ram Kumar Adhikari as state minister for Social Development.


The province chief Bishnu Prasad Prasain administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers and state minister amid a function on Wednesday itself. Following this, they assumed office, said the Office of Chief Minister and Council of Ministers. The position of ministers was vacant following the resignation by former ministers Shalikram Jamarkattel, Arun Prasad Nepal and Yuba Raj Dulal, who on 25 December, 2020 proposed a no confidence motion against CM Poudel.