बिहीबार, वैशाख १३, २०८१

UML takes action against four Karnali State Assembly members

मेरोन्यूज २०७८ वैशाख १० गते २०:१६

Kathmandu : The second meeting of the CPN (UML) Tenth National General Convention Organising Committee held today decided to take action against four members of the Karnali Province Assembly for breaking the whip issued by the party to provide a vote of confidence to Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi.

They have been relieved of the party membership and Province Assembly member as well. The meeting held at the Prime Minister’s official residence in Baluwatar expelled Province Assembly members Prakash Jwala, Amar Bahadur Thapa, Nanda Singh Budha and Kurmaraj Shahi for crossing of the floor, according to party Spokesperson Pradeep Kumar Gyawali.

Party Chair and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli chaired the meeting. The Karnali Province Assembly will be informed about the decision. The meeting also reshuffled the Standing Committee and picked 19 leaders as the Standing Committee members.

Similarly, the meeting dwelt on the issues of seeking clarification from the leaders involving in anti-party activities and their responses. The Standing Committee members have been given the responsibility of studying responses in regard to the clarifications from 27 House of Representatives members and take a final decision.

Some Leaders including Madhav Kumar Nepal, Bhim Bahadur Rawal, Ghanshyam Bhusal and Surendra Prasad Pandey who were suspended from the party earlier have been removed from the Standing Committee and Ram Bahadur Thapa who had joined the party from the CPN (Maoist Centre) has been appointed as the SC member.